Hooray! More Surgery!

Good news. I’ve been thinking that no matter what my biopsy results are I won’t really be happy until I have the clip and the attendant calcification surgically removed and fully tested. There’s always a risk with a biopsy that they miss the cancer, particularly when we’re looking at fragments of scattered calcification.

My surgeon just rang me and said essentially the same thing. I’m booked in for surgery on the 16th of July to have the whole lot cleared. VERY happy about that.

She’ll also be taking out the marker clip.

Only two weeks to wait.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hooray! More Surgery!

  1. Hi there! My name is Cameron Von St. James and I had a quick question for you! I was wondering if you could email me at your earliest convenience at cvonstjames AT gmail DOT com 🙂 I greatly appreciate your time!!

    • Hi Cameron,
      I’m always reluctant to give my email out without a strong reason. Is there a reason you can’t ask your question here? I notice from your message that you’re ‘spam aware’ so I’m sure you appreciate my concerns.

      Wait….okay, scratch that. Just checked your profile and read about your wife’s cancer so I’ll email you now.

      Meg

Leave a Reply

