I Do Not Have Cancer Any More!

Surgery went well.

The strange little calcifications that turned up on my one year scans have now been cut out of my left breast.

I am very happy with my surgeon’s decision to take all of the suspect tissue out and send it off to pathology.

I’ve got another couple of weeks of wearing a bra 24/7 and hoping I heal well.

I’m waiting for pathology results next Wednesday to find out if the suspect cells are active cancer or dead refuse. Either way they’re out of my body.

It occurred to me, in the last few days, that for the first time since I was diagnosed I can say this:

I DO NOT HAVE CANCER ANY MORE!

I’ve had my bone scan, my CT scan, my ultrasound and my mammogram. The only suspect cells were in my breast and they have now been surgically removed.

This is big.

One thought on “I Do Not Have Cancer Any More!

Leave a Reply

