I’ve published a book about fear of recurrence!

Regular followers of this blog will be aware that I’ve been working on a book for the last few months. I’m pleased to say it’s finally here.

Ta daa!

Free From Fear: Living Well After Cancer

It’s only available on Kindle at this stage, but that means I can keep the price low. It’s only $5 US but if you can’t afford that, keep an eye out for the promotion period in the next couple of weeks when it will be cheaper.

It’s been a great exercise in rebuilding my brain and overcoming the peripheral neuropathy that sometimes makes typing difficult. It turns out fingerless gloves are great for that.

I wrote the book for everyone that supported and encouraged me to keep writing. Thank you, particularly to those of you that suggested I write a book. Special mention to Michelle, David and Ricki for their unfailing support and praise.

My husband asked me last night what ‘success’ would look like, regarding the book. I told him that if it helps just one person to overcome that horrible fear that can follow us around once treatment ends then it will have been worthwhile.

My dear friend, Ricki, has reminded me that not everyone is out the other side of treatment. Some will be on treatment for the rest of their lives and some will head back into treatment. The book is for all of you too.

I hope I’ve made it easy to read and simple to apply to your own life. It’s full of all kinds of practical activities for dealing with fear, worry and anxiety. If you’d like a sneak peek then Amazon let’s you take a look inside before you buy it. Have a look and let me know what you think.

If you don’t have a Kindle device you can download the app for free from Amazon and load it onto your phone, tablet or computer. Click on the link above and if you don’t already have the ability to read a Kindle book the site should give you the option to download.

Thanks to all of you for your wonderful support and please help spread the work about the book. My next goal is to get it into the hands of the people that need it.

Love and gentle hugs
Meg

Leave a Reply

